First days in Manhattan

While preparing for the big day of Vanessa and Mike I had some time in Manhattan. Mainly to get rid of the jetlag. Vanessa and Mike will marry on Saturday in Long Branch NJ at the Atlantic ocean. I flew in on Wednesday to arrive late in the afternoon. On Thursday I walked trough Manhattan. On Friday morning I cycled through Manhattan. That was great.

Here are a few pictures of these days. Midsummer and the contrast is huge. I only carried a digital camera and had no ways to temper the contrast. I tried to make it into an advantage.

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

7 thoughts on “First days in Manhattan

  1. the b&w images greatly enhance the contrast. fokkemalisation.

    for me, the chairs and the chess players images succeed; but they could, i guess, be from almost anywhere ……….. even the man in front of the scrapers ………….

    more to show new york, please michiel.

    b.

Leave a Reply

